M2 Challenge, I’m coming for you!

I’m going big this year! I added my first official running challenge to my calendar, the M2 challenge. It consists of running the Summerfest Rock ‘n Sole Half this June and the Madison Mini Marathon this August, 26.2 miles between two races for three medals! I’m excited to be participating in the Rock ‘n Sole for the first time (I love music) and the Madison Mini for my second year. It was such an energetic race! I thought maybe I’d be doing one more half this year if I was lucky, so I feel extra blessed to have added two more following the princess half (race of a lifetime). My hubby and I will make each race weekend a fun time for our daughter by hitting up a zoo, museum or shopping center. We enjoy getting away and trying new delicious food out of town.  
 
Non running related, I completed another first today. I started and finished an entire book in one day. An accomplishment all on it’s own, but extra impressive given I have a toddler. I likely should have been sleeping, but could not put it down. It is titled Room by Emma Donoghue. I guess it’s actually been made into a major motion picture, too. It was just heartbreakingly perfect. The mother-son relationship was astounding and the whole thing was RAW. I’ll be watching the movie soon, I hope. Let me know if you decide to check it out.   

    
 
Beyond that, I’ve been keeping up with my workouts. I’m up to 44 miles for the month. Next race on my radar is my trail 15k in the middle of April. I ran my first stroller run today, not for lack of trying yesterday. The darn stroller was giving issues and the hubby needed to take it apart and put it back today. All is well and hopefully my body can get used to pushing my nearly 33 pound toddler in our jogger again. My muscles will welcome the resistance! 

 
I’ve been continuing to eat flexibly, all things in moderation, but concentrating especially on adding in healthier options. My newest addiction is avocado, tomato, cheese broiled on whole wheat toast with a thin layer of mayo and red pepper. It is so satisfying and delicious. I think that I should try to hit the hay. Thank you for reading! 

 

4 thoughts on “M2 Challenge, I’m coming for you!”

Leave a Reply

